Skip to content

the year of patience in pictures.part two.

February 7, 2012

I’ll admit this post is a couple of weeks later than I had anticipated. It seems like January was over in a blink of an eye leaving behind unfinished projects to add to all the new ones that February has waiting for me.

However, going with my chosen word for 2012, which just happens to be “Trust”, I am trusting that the time to finish all that is unfinished will present itself at the best moment just as it did right now for me to write this.

This year I am going to trust in the natural process of things and let go of trying to control every tiny detail. I am going to trust in all the decisions and choices I have made. I am going to trust that those decisions and choices will help me achieve my goals and dreams. I am going to trust in the Universe and most importantly I am going to trust in myself.

So far, I have been rewarded with much less stress and many unexpected moments which is where much of the magic of life lies.

I hope you are all doing well and feeling good about how the year has started for you.

Have a good week.

Bisous,

~ J X

“I decided to drop out and trust that it would be okay. It was pretty scary at the time but looking back it was one of the best decisions I ever made.”

~Steve Jobs

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2012 10:56

    Great images!

    • February 7, 2012 11:22

      Thank You!
      I’ve just had a quick look at you blog and it definitely requires more time to explore so see you soon 🙂

  2. February 20, 2012 00:09

    love your photos good work

    • February 20, 2012 09:10

      Thanks! Just checked out your blog and am happy I did as I leave for France next week and then Canada & won’t be back in Kefalonia until August. Now I can keep up with what is going on back home through your site 🙂

Leave a Reply

