Skip to content

bohemian musings turns 1

January 7, 2012

Happy New Year everyone.

Hope the first week of 2012 has been a good one for all of you.

Today is a special day for me as it marks one year since the beginning of this blog.

This time last year when I wrote my first post I never thought it would morph into something which has become so important in my life and has enabled me to meet so many wonderful people as well as giving an outlet to my creativity and improving my craft.

Bohemian Musings has taken on a life of its own changing slowly over time to incorporate my growing passion for photography.

I want to thank everyone who has taken the time to stop by here in the last year and like, comment or email me. Your support and words mean the world to me and give me the strength to keep on my creative journey.

I have many big plans for 2012 when it comes to photography and what I would like to achieve that I plan to share with you but for now I have started another photo project which you can check out here.

As for the future of  Bohemian Musings, I plan to switch a few things up this year in both design and content as well as try to commit to a more regular routine of posting.

I have been spending endless hours of each day over the last few weeks with my camera exploring the beautiful island of Kefalonia in sun, rain & snow so I have lot’s to share with you in the coming weeks.

I also plan to take a look back at 2011 this week and what it meant through a series of photographs that I am working on right now, so I hope that you will join me on this journey as bohemian musings enters a new phase.

“You won’t realize the distance you’ve walked until you take a look around and realize how far you’ve been.”

~Adlin Sinclair

 Photo Credits:Richard Osborne
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

