Skip to content

new year’s eve

December 31, 2011

  

   

  

  

  

Well, it’s here.

The last day of 2011.

As I reflect about the events of the past year and realize just how much I got accomplished and how much closer the steps I took have brought me to my dreams, I can’t help but think that 2011 will always hold a special place in my heart.

With the New Year comes new hopes, dreams & adventures as well as the magic of the unknown. It’s up to all of us to mold the experiences into what we choose.

Above are a series of daily pictures I’ve been taking over the last couple of weeks. Looking at them now, all together with different shapes and colors remind me how beautiful life is and how important it is to pause even if we can only find one moment each day to stop and really look around and take in the breath of the present moment.

Photography has given me that gift this past year. It has infused my life with a new energy and curiosity that I am thankful for.

My wish for all of you is that you find what infuses your life with that passion and do it.

I also want to thank all of you for the awesome comments and support you have given me on my photographic journey through this blog, it means the world.

I wish you all a fun-filled New Year’s Eve wherever you are and may 2012 be your most memorable year yet filled with love, laughter and light.

“And now we welcome the new year, full of things that have never been”

~Rainer Maria Rilke

Bisous,

~J X

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

