Skip to content

calm before the storm

December 18, 2011

I’ve never spent Christmas in Kefalonia before, which is one of the reasons we chose to this year as future holidays will be taking us to different parts of the world.

It’s been good chilling out, spending time with friends, going out and losing track of time as you so often do when living on an island.

That is, until I woke up this morning and it all of a sudden hit me that Christmas is next week and then 2012 the week after.

Although I am super excited to start a New Year that I foresee taking me on many adventures, the procrastinator in me is realizing the enormity of all that has to be done in the next 15 days.

It’s going to be a mad rush starting today to prepare not only for the holidays but also for the next step in my journey.

Up until now I’ve had my head in books, finishing projects and focusing on education.

Now, another reality sets in. The reality that comes along when you are planning a huge move.

So, here I am, thinking about packing, thinking about the people we need to see, thinking about all that needs to be done in order to move to another country with pets, thinking about all the loose ends that need to be tied up when you own a business in the country you are leaving, thinking I am crazy for not starting sooner.

I leave you with some pictures taken earlier in the week which seem to compliment what is stirring within me at the moment.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

