Skip to content

and so the countdown begins

December 1, 2011

Happy December 1st everyone. Can you believe that in 30 days from today we will be ringing in the New Year. I don’t know about you but for me the last few months seem to have flashed before my very eyes and I somehow don’t feel ready for Christmas and the implications of the New Year.

Regardless of  what I think, it’s on its way and as loads of to-do’s add up on my various lists, I need a moment to just breathe, sit, ponder & reflect. It’s been a great year in many ways and I suspect that in the future I will look back at 2011 as the year where big changes were made that propelled me forward to my dreams.

Old interests became passions, learning took a central role in my life and my soul began to dance at all the new possibilities available which is why I share with you today some of the final pictures from my first roll of film from the Pentax shot in August.

The pictures above were taken in our magical olive grove in Greece which equals serenity to me. Looking at these remind me to Breathe, to Dream.

I hope you all have something to remind you to breathe over the next 30 days as life is sure to be filled with the hustle and bustle of the holiday season and find beauty in every moment.

“Smile, breathe and go slowly.”  ~Thich Nhat Hanh

One Comment leave one →
  1. Richard permalink
    December 1, 2011 11:38

    Great Pics Jess, Miss you Guys

Leave a Reply

