Skip to content

let’s not let autumn slip us by

September 30, 2011
“Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.”
  ~Albert Camus

For me this Autumn is all about going forward; new beginnings, new adventures, new dreams, new hopes and new outlooks.  A new unexplored world awaits.

I’m trying to keep my feet grounded in the present but the excitement of the near future and what is to come keeps me floating on air and running around like a maniac trying to get everything done but waking up in November, without a memory of this season would be a dishonor to Mother Nature and I’m not going to let that happen.

So, I’ve been snapping myself out of my daydreams and to-do lists and taking long walks with my camera and appreciating the beauty of the changing seasons.

The changes are subtle here in Greece. Nothing dramatically screams that the fall is here.

One must look closely to learn the secrets of this new season and this mystery is what has intrigued me to explore.

I plan on spending a lot of time capturing the moments of this particular Autumn and in the following weeks will share what I’ve discovered with you in hopes of honoring this beautiful season.

I hope you all have time to take in the freshness of Autumn over the weekend and enjoy every minute of it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

