Skip to content

joy pockets

August 12, 2011

I’ve recently come across “Joy Pockets” over at Bohemian Twilight and love the premise of this weekly reflection and thought it was time to join in on the fun.

Celebrating 10 years with my Broadway (springer spaniel) on his birthday

Picking fresh, organic peaches from my tree

early morning silence and light

late night swims

spending time with a friend whom I haven’t seen in a long time

sipping lovely green juice while journalling

Tonight kicks off of a variety of festivals across the Greek island where I live. Everything from wine, religion, snakes, dancing to shopping is being celebrated over the next 5 days.

This very long weekend is the busiest of the summer without a doubt and always proves to be an exciting, fun-filled time.

Wishing you all good times this weekend wherever you are.

“It’s the game of life. Do I win or do I lose? One day they’re gonna shut the game down. I gotta have as much fun and go around the board as many times as I can before it’s my turn to leave.”~Tupac Shakur

Bisous,

~J

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2011 17:05

    Wow, I love your joy pocket post, your week sounds like so much fun!! “Sipping lovely green juice while journalling,” I love it, and your weekend sounds like a fabulous party on the way! Looking forward to next week’s joy pocket post!

  2. August 12, 2011 22:47

    it’s busy here in Montenegro as well, but not THAT busy! it all sounds so vibrant.

    it’s been all about the peaches here too. but “early morning silence and light” has to be my favourite.

  3. August 13, 2011 00:10

    those peaches look gorgeous! Night swimming is the best, the water always feels warmer and more peaceful, enjoy the festivities x

  4. August 13, 2011 13:13

    wow those peaches look gorgeous, late night swims and early morning silence–love. It sounds like a wonderful time will be had where you are! Your blog is lovely and I am happy to have stopped by!!

  5. August 13, 2011 21:10

    Wow! is right! Wonderful photos, wonderful joy pockets ~ much joy in your life ~ thanks, CArol ^_^

    Come by and visit Share the Creative Journey for my Joy Pockets ~ thanks,C

Leave a Reply

