Skip to content

30 day challenge

July 29, 2011

I love coffee. I don’t drink absurdly large amounts of it daily but there is something about the smell, taste and feelings that it evokes that has me hooked.

Recently, coffee and I have had a difficult relationship. The French woman in me can’t think of any better way to start the day than with a french press and the Greek culture I have adopted has coffee spelled all over it.  However the nutritionist in me knows that these roasted beans are incredibly acid which leads to inflammation within our systems which leads to many problems.

I hadn’t planned on taking part in a 30 day challenge at the beginning of July but after watching the video below at the end of June I thought why not.

Now, I’m all about balance and although I will never completely cut coffee from my life, there’s nothing wrong with saying goodbye every now and then and to be honest, I didn’t even miss it this month as the warm weather here in Greece seems more conducive with smoothies and fresh juices.

So for the time being even after this month comes to an end, I will continue my coffee free lifestyle, at least until I get to Paris in the fall.

As serendipity would have it I just came across the 1month 1challenge via twitter and it so happens the challenge for August is yoga/meditation and before coming across this I had already decided that meditation would be my new challenge for the new month ahead.

I am really looking forward to incorporating this new challenge into my already daily routine of yoga.

What is your challenge going to be for August?

“Challenges make you discover things about yourself that you never really knew. They’re what make the instrument stretch-what make you go beyond the norm.” ~Unknown

Bisous,

~J

One Comment leave one →
  1. Laura M. permalink
    August 4, 2011 16:31

    Fantastic! I’m doing the yoga/meditation challenge too and really enjoying it so far. I hope it works well for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

