Skip to content

providence

July 18, 2011


“The moment one definitely commits oneself, then providence moves too. All sorts of things occur that would never otherwise have occurred. A whole stream of events issues from the decision, raising in one’s favor all manner of unforeseen incidents and meetings and material assistance, which no (human) could have dreamed would come his way.” – Goethe

I came across a motivating and beautiful read this morning here.  It was an empowering way to start the day.

It led me to reflect on my own life and how choosing the alternative path has always been the only way for me.

Even as I stand here now, about to embark on yet another journey of change in my life, I can see the forces of nature gently guiding me along the way.

The signs are reassuring and I know I am in good hands.

The mystery of the unknown and what joys and sorrows lay ahead is all part of the excitement that awaits and what makes this Life so incredibly beautiful.

Wishing you all moments of providence this week and the ability to see and appreciate them.

Bisous,

~J

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2011 16:37

    I am so touched that you resonated with my essay in such a deep manner. I wish you all the best on your next chapter in life and please let me know how things unfold for you! Ciao! Crystal

    • July 19, 2011 09:49

      Thanks for taking the time to stop by and comment Crystal.
      I’m very happy to have come across your blog as much of your writing speaks directly to my soul.
      As for you pictures, inspiring is not a strong enough word to describe them.
      I look forward to following your journey through your magical words and pictures.

      ~J

Leave a Reply

