Skip to content

mother nature

July 6, 2011

This morning, bright and early I hiked down to a secluded beach that I love but have not been to in at least 4 years.

As I began my walk, the colors and smells engulfed me. Memories of previous joyful times here came back to greet me.

However, what stands out the most from this extraordinary morning is how present and in the moment I felt after the initial deja vu.

My energy was boundless and my joy uncontainable as I made my way down the gravel road.

The effects of Nature never cease to amaze me. It is soothing to the soul.

Hope you all have the chance to spend some time in Mother Nature today no matter where you are.

Bisous,

~J

“I only went out for a walk and finally concluded to stay out till sundown, for going out, I found, was really going in.”  ~John Muir

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jodie permalink
    July 6, 2011 18:15

    Someone very special to me once shared with me that moments of déjà vu is God’s/Universe’s way of telling you your life is perfectly on track. It is said that the dream of a fulfilling life leaves a mark on this one….when the two meet the connection leaves a déjà vu. You have reminded me that it has been a long time since I have had a moment of this. I think today I need to step out side the box and see what I can find. Love your musings! Jodie XO

    • July 6, 2011 20:29

      Hey Jodie 🙂

      I love your definition of deja vu. It’s perfect.
      I hope you had a beautiful day and found your piece of magic.
      Thanks for stopping by and sharing your wisdom.

      ~J XO

Leave a Reply

