Skip to content

welcoming july

July 4, 2011

I can’t believe July is already here. The summer seems to be flying ahead rapidly.

With so many projects on the go at the moment I feel like my time to enjoy the beauty of this season to it’s full potential is fleeting.

So instead of focusing on what little time is left to enjoy I have been taking it all in by pushing myself to be in the present moment and being grateful for the beauty that surrounds me at any given moment.

By doing the most important tasks(a.k.a work) of the day first thing in the morning, I then allow my spirit to be free and see where it takes me.

Lately, it’s been taking me to the beach you see in the picture above. The peaceful, green surroundings regenerate my soul as do the crystal clear blue waters.

I’ve also been going crazy for freshly squeezed lemon juice mixed with sparkling water as well as the fresh figs that are in season right now.

Mostly I’ve been getting lost in color and light through the lens of my camera which never ceases to teach me new things when it comes to how I view the world.

I have a feeling July is going to be one beautiful, fantastic month.

Wishing you all a great month wherever you are.

For those of you in America, Happy 4th of July. I’ll be celebrating from Greece 🙂

Bisous,

~J

“We were made to enjoy music, to enjoy beautiful sunsets, to enjoy looking at the billows of the sea and to be thrilled with a rose that is bedecked with dew… Human beings are actually created for the transcendent, for the sublime, for the beautiful, for the truthful… and all of us are given the task of trying to make this world a little more hospitable to these beautiful things.” ~ Desmond Tutu

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2011 17:26

    I can’t believe it’s July either. Yikes! Time flys when you are having fun. Time to get to business and get all those things done that I wanted to in 2011. Beautiful pictures!

    • July 6, 2011 11:48

      Hi Meg 🙂

      Thanks!
      I know what you mean about getting things done. In 6 months it’s already 2012. Good luck accomplishing your goals.

      ~J

Leave a Reply

