Skip to content

New Beginnings At Kilometer Zero

April 2, 2011

If my life was a sound these days, it would sound something like the buzzing of busy bees.

From Traveling, Planning, Organizing, Traveling some more, Studying, Business Meetings to Simply Breathing…Let’s just say my life is buzzing all over the map and it’s as if with the birth of spring a whole new entity within my own life has been reborn.

Having  just returned from Paris, I am filled with Inspiration, New Goals and Dreams and a whole new field of Energy within me.

There is something about Traveling that allows you to gain new perspectives and apply them to your life and breathe fresh air into areas that perhaps were a little foggy prior.

For me this trip to Paris was something of a New Beginning in many ways. Decisions that needed to be decided and paths that had to be chosen became clear.

With the Arrival of Spring in Paris my world suddenly opened itself up even more to a realm of new possibilities. As well as celebrating a birthday and the beginning of a new chapter in my own life.

Magical times indeed.

As  the natural world around me comes back to life and recreates itself  through the songs of arrival from birds and blossoms of colorful flowers, my soul is also ready for its new affirmations.

As I move forward, I am  reminded of some simple truths in regards to my Journey and this blog.

Bohemian Musings has helped me grow in so many ways through the still days of Winter. It has made me Stronger, Clearer and more Focused on my path. It has reminded me of what I want and don’t want in my life.

It’s easy to get caught up in the gazillion social networking sites there are and it’s fine as long as you are doing it because you want to. For me the realization came when I started thinking about starting a Facebook page for the blog. I already have a private Facebook account and the thought of creating another one only for Bohemian Musings led me to ask myself some questions. That’s when it occurred to me that I was somehow not living according to my rules anymore but following some secret code to blogging success.

I’ve read about this before, from other bloggers I have followed. The moment of realization that you are missing out on what is in front of your eyes because you are too busy Tweeting. I think Matt Madeiro sums it up good here.  Although, I cannot say I was ever in that deep, I can and have seen how it can all become an addiction where you end up writing more about Living instead of actually Living.

I love writing and I love to share what inspires my Eyes and Heart with others and will continue to do so but only in a way that feels Authentic to me. My main priority right now is to run free with Life after a Winter of pondering and soul-searching.

I am once again reminded of a truth I have always known, I can go and do and achieve anything I choose to as long as I begin walking in that direction and believe in myself. How refreshing to be reminded of that and have the epiphany take place in the sunshine of a simple moment sitting next to the Seine at Kilometer Zero.

Kilometer Zero in Paris is located in a square beside the river Seine, in front of the Notre Dame Cathedral.  It is considered the official center of the city of Paris. It is also next to one of my favorite places in the world, the bohemian bookstore Shakespeare & Company. What a fitting place for my realizations to take place.

Now that I am back, it’s almost like the Universe has taken the reigns of my life and pushing me forward to where I need to be. Changes are coming a mile a minute. Goodbyes are imminent, unpredicted travel plans are in the air, business deals are being closed, paperwork is being pushed forward, new contacts are being made and dreams that may once have seemed unrealistic at the moment or far off in the distance are suddenly around the corner. Life is moving forward at full speed and excitement is in the air.

(If all goes according to plan then I shall have some very ‘BIG” news to share with all of you very soon.)

Any of you reading this who are debating a change of their own, or wondering how to get momentum going in your own life, there is only one way-Take the first step and that will lead you to the second and thus a new journey will be born. Believe me when I say it really is that easy.

“Whatever you can do, or dream you can do, Begin it. Boldness has genius, power and magic in it, Begin it now.”~ Goethe

Image Credit

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2011 15:13

    Hi Jess,

    How wonderful to hear that Paris was such an inspiring place for you. It is wonderful that you have returned with such clarity and enthusiasm.

    Without a doubt the best way to create momentum is to face in the right direction, then take the first step, and keep on walking.

    Looking forward to learning of your upcoming news 🙂

    • April 2, 2011 21:22

      Hi Dave 🙂

      It’s been a long time…It’s nice to see your smiling face on here.
      Paris was certainly wonderful and has definitely got new ideas running rampant through my mind.
      Traveling has always been a catalyst for change in my life.
      The freedom and pure joy I get through traveling allows me to stand above and look down at myself and my life and really and truly see what’s happening and whether or not it’s what I want.
      I’ve taken some pretty big steps since my return in a completely new direction and promise to let you know very soon….
      Hope all is well with you and look forward to catching up 🙂

      ~J

      • April 5, 2011 13:00

        New ideas, new direction, sounds exciting 🙂

        All’s well with me, busy month but productive so I’m happy. Finished my first e-book so that was a bonus 🙂 a little tired though long hours.

        Keep me informed 🙂

Leave a Reply

