Skip to content

Happy 2011 And Welcome To Bohemian Musings

January 7, 2011

Bo·he·mi·an: A person, as an artist or writer, who lives and acts free of regard for conventional rules and practices and lives a wandering life….

Jess in Kefalonia

I would have to say the above description from the dictionary describes me pretty well. Let’s rewind a moment. Hi everyone, my name’s Jessika but most people call me Jess. I’m originally from Canada, having lived pretty much from one coast to the next. In my 33 years on this amazing planet we call Earth I have changed my life around and started a new path more times than I have fingers and possibly toes, leading me to my current destination; Beautiful Greece. My journey in Greece has lasted for 5 years now and has taken me all over the country as well as through Western and Eastern Europe and has been filled with more lessons than I could have ever imagined, which I plan on sharing with you as we get to know each other better:).
I’m a passionate girl who likes to live and laugh loudly and am crazy about funky coffee shops and champagne. Fortunately for me Change does not scare me and I don’t think twice about taking Risks in search of a better adventure. Sure, some roads have led me straight to pain and misery but most have led to new friendships, enlightenment and the next move…
What I hope to accomplish with this blog:

1) A goal that I set for myself for 2011, to start writing and share experiences and see where it leads me in my search for meaning.

2)Meet interesting, like-minded people to share and learn from.

3)Offer advice to those who are searching for the Unconventional, through my own mistakes and successes.

4)Share my love of Writing, Photography, Quotes, Nutrition, Yoga and explore new topics that are crossing my path these days such as Minimalism and Tiny houses.

As I head into 2011 looking for new experiences, fearing stagnation and unwilling to get too comfortable in any situation,  I hope that what I have to say will inspire others to look within themselves and not be afraid of the road less traveled to find their own way to Unconventional bliss. Stay tuned…

“Dream as if you’ll live forever, live as if you’ll die today.” – James Dean
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

